Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


This entry contains to much information *grin*
2000-10-29 @ 15:10:54

Oh my gosh,

So, I know my brain is screaming out for a rest.

Little things have been happening.

Yes, I am a certifiable air head. Jeanie you can attest to that. How many times did you psychically locate my keys, anyways? Too bad you could never develop a link with my wallet. Lol

So.

Little things.

Like not turning in my lesson plans this week. Or forgetting to take the greenhouse keys with me too work. Hell, even forgetting to take my wallet with me. Little things have been cluing me in that I am not rested.

All of this stems from a lack of sleep. This waking up multiple times during the night, and waking up for good at 3:30 shit finally took it's tole on me.

Friday, October 27, 2000

I wake up.

Slightly confused.

My room is bathed in a soft gossamer light. The result of the sunlight being filtered through the sheers on my window.

It was pleasant really.

Very Tranquil, actually.

And then.

And then, the panic set in. "Sunlight?"

"FUCK!"

I roll over. Look at the clock. The red digital display reads 7:21 . . .

Not good.

Not good at all!

My old mantra of: "Fucking shit, Fucking shit, Fucking shit!" Comes racing out of my lips.

I have exactly 24 minutes, to get myself dressed and to work. Thank God, it is casual Friday. Thank God, my truck has enough gas to make it to work on this Friday for some reason. (I usually gas up on Friday mornings.)

Somehow, Someway. I made it too work. I didn't even drive like a bat out of hell.... (something I have a reputation for among my co-workers)

I had no coffee. No time. My brain was still working at snails pace, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to drive like that without that wonderful rush that coffee gives you. I love that! (can you tell I'm an addict? yep certifiable!)

I mean for goodness's sake. I dream about coffee. And the flavor...mmmmmm love that. Especially with a little chocolate syrup... Talk about sinfully orgasmic.

OMG... Jean. Did we ever share a OBSESSION brownie at NABES in Cruces??? I don't have any specific memory of that. Ok. So, Until I tasted an obsession brownie, I thought the whole chocolate is better then sex thing was hype. Ok, so it's not better then sex, admittedly (well, definitely better then mediocre sex, but not better then really, REALLY good, quit touching me cause every nerve ending in my body is vibrating right now sex.) Anyways, back to obsession brownies. Damn they are good. I mean you literally get this warm tingly sensation that washes over your body when you are eating them... and they are made for sharing, and it's not like conversation can take place when you are eating them... Just exclamations of what the chocolate is doing to you... watching the other persons face as the different layers of chocolate work there mysterious transmutation in your brain, sending you into a private ecstacy... Ok, I HAVE GOT TO STOP! See I told you it was like sex... Not all chocolate does this, just obsession brownies, I swear they are pheramone laced or something. Anyways, what did this entry start off about, let me go back and see.

Me and my damn tangents....

So, anyways yes, all this lack of sleep finally shut my brain down. and let me sleep. Almost at the risk of a very serious reprimand at work.

Then Friday night, I was exausted, not unlike you Mal, I just went to sleep! I woke up the next morning at 10 something, having slept like 14 hours, straight, not even stirring to go to the bathroom.... My god I felt rested!

Hmmm... my oh my, this has definitely turned into a fractured free write...

Heheheh... I'm surprised I don't start channeling when I write. It is like it all just flows out of me anyways, in a random mishmash...

Talk about channeling!

Mia scared the bajesus out of me last night. She started growling at my closet, I mean serious, I'm not messing around growling. The Hair along her spine was sticking straight up! She kept backing in and out of the closet as if she had cornered something. My heart was pounding, but I could not find or see a damn thing. It was really weird. I shut the closet door, and she just kept staring at it... her fur still on end. Coking her head as if listening, I would open and check again... nothing...

Weird.. after about 10 minutes she finally calmed down, and curled up on the bed again.

I told jet, she is either psycho, a spiritual medium, or I've got a critter of some sort living in my closet.

Anyways.... Hopefully this rash of sleep that I have experienced, will settle my nerves and allow me to be more efficient at work this week.

gotta run.

Love you guys! P.S. Jeanie I laughed my ass of at your letter to that joe shmoe. I used it for inspiration for a sarcastic response to this guy who answered my personal add with a picture of his cock. hehehehe.... Incidently I had forgotten all about the damn add, thought it had expired. Then I got three hits in one day. To weird.

P.S. Mal, I like soup a lot! I love the advice he gives you. Somehow, I feel like he is the best thing for you since sliced bread! I know you want more then a friend, but damn it he is such a good friend, and if that is all he is destined to be in you life then so be it. Cause I think he does a damn good job at being a true friend to you. Granted , I have a totally one sided view of this relationship, which I'm sure might skew reality a bit. Anyways, I just had to say what my brain was thinking.

In other related news, oh my gosh. Can you imagine?!? If we ever did really become roommates? Two bread bakers in the same household! Damn, our apartment would smell perpetually heavenly.

P.S. Jet

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. LOL *BIG ASS GRIN*

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.