Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


bent 72 different ways
2001-01-14 @ 16:51:16

Dream. . . January 13th, 2001

I dream that I am taking a nap, just as I am doing in real life. In the dream I awake to find Jet not at my side. I call out, but there is no answer. I get up. I'm naked, as that is how I usually sleep. I think to myself that there must be a note, and sure enough taped to the inside of my front door is a note, on yellow lined paper. It looks like it was torn from a miniature, spiral bound, steno pad. It reads, "Gone for a walk. Love, Jet." As so often happens in my dreams I am no longer naked, but clothed in sweat bottoms, t-shirt, and jogging shoes. My dream self does not perform this task it just happens, as one story line morphs into the next. I open the front door onto Missouri in Las Cruces, New Mexico. I lived there for a time during my last year of university. I take off jogging towards the underpass of I-25. I'm jogging in the middle of the street. I soon pass Jet walking the other way back towards the apartment. I call out to him. "Hey babe!" He does not hear me, as so often happens to me in real life. Not with jet, but with people in general. It seems I am always struggling to be heard, and to be understood. What is so plain to me, is rarely clear or even understandable to others. I call out again, motioning with my hands to gain his attention. He smiles and points to the ear buds in his ears. Obviously listening to music as he is out for his stroll. We nod at each other in understanding that I will continue up the hill on my jog, and that he is heading back to the apartment. (My apartment in Houston, that happens to be located on Missouri avenue, in Las Cruces, New Mexico in this dream) From the outside they look like the apartments in Las Cruces. I continue my jog. Suddenly I have a cell phone in my hand and am talking to my cousin Lisa in Denver. Telling her about Jet. Sharing my joy with her. She does not share the same feelings. I tell her that he is a pilot... I can since her anger and worry on the other line. She heatedly says, "What? Are you crazy? He has been bent 72 different ways!"

I wake up.

My take: I'm picking up on a theme in my dreams lately. I keep dreaming of my home, but it is located in New Mexico. Either Las Cruces, or Deming. I think I am not feeling that Houston is truly my home.

I always wake up at what is usually the most meaningful point of my dreams. As if the meaning is to much for me to handle, and it shocks me awake. In this dream, It happens to be the cryptic line from my cousin about being bent 72 different ways. I think this has something to do with a comment someone made early on about Jet having a guy in every port, being a pilot and all. From much dialogue, with jet I know this to not be true, but I guess at some level I am still worried about it. I don't know.

Please let me know about any of your own interpretations in my guest book, or email me.

Love ya

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.