Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


The Great Condom Caper
2001-03-09 @ 16:43:58

So my parents visit started out something like this.

I had been cleaning like mad to get my filthy wallow in order for the visit. I was about 3/4 of the way through at 9:00 on Friday evening when they made there entrance. They really were not supposed to be here until Saturday morning.

I told my mom that I was sorry I was not done cleaning. She said it looked good, that some things just needed to be put away.

She was right.

Really I had already accomplished the worst of my apartments offenses (listen to me blaming my own slovenlyness on the apartment itself). The stack of dishes in the sink, the bathroom, the cabinets were all wiped down and in order.

I convinced them to take my bed this time. Usually they bring an air mattress and sleeping bags. I told them that was ridiculous, I had washed my bedding just for them. (But had not gotten to making the bed yet) Anyway, I convinced them.

I'm on the couch, and they are in my room.

So, were making the bed so they can go to sleep. When Mia, the wonder dog, comes out from under the bed chewing on a green plastic disk, that luckily looked much like a milk cap.

In actuality it was the disposable case of a certain brand of condoms that Jet seems to be fond of. I guess it had gotten shoved under the bed at some point. Only to reappear now at this MOST inopportune time. Luckily, very near the time of Mia exiting from under the bed with her little present, and me about to freak out, a gecko decided to run across the carpet and up a wall, creating a perfect diversion.

Just long enough for me to leap across the room in a sprightly manner to grab the little circle of plastic and tuck it safely into my pocket.

We never did catch the gecko.

Either he is feasting on other little visitors, or I will soon find a crispy mummified gecko somewhere in the apartment.

Love to all.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.