Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Procrastination
Sunday, May 20th 2001 @ around 9 am, didn't have a

What a unique way to start my day. I just shared my breakfast with a crow. The little bastard of a thief just landed on the table while I was standing less that 10' away and stole a bit of my scrambled eggs.

I have so much to do today, well, not really, but if I get it done that means I will have a much easier week.

* * * * *

The other day I was sitting at Boston Market on West Gray. It's right across from the Houston ballet, which I live very near. I guess I've always been distracted by the poster of the exquisite looking man doing an incredible split/leap on the front of the building. I had never even noticed that the second story has a huge window that lets you glimpse the dancers as they practice their techniques. I couldn't help but wonder if the people I was glimpsing might someday be a future prima, a diva of the ballet world.

* * * * *

The cutest man flirted with me yesterday at the bookstore. I had gone to the counter to ask who the author of practical magic was, Alice Hoffman incidently. The girl at the counter typed in the title and had my answer instantly. The guy walked up then just as I was walking away, I went to the hard back section but did not have any luck. So, I headed over to the paper backs. He showed up soon with a beautiful hardback edition. We made small talk, I thought he was adorable. :0 It was coming to the point in the conversation where we both new that if we continued that we would be moving out of the realm of �customer and helpful merchant', and into the realm of �I think your really cute and nice, and do you want my phone number?'

Instead, when he asked if their was anything else he could help me look for, I said, �No, I ll just keep looking.' He looked a little confused, then turned around and walked away. I wanted to call out to him, "It's not cause I'm not interested! It's cause I have a boyfriend."

Of course I didn't.

* * * * *

I'm setting outside Le Madeline as I write this. I keep getting the oddest looks. People actually turn around to look as they stroll by. How odd. Hmm . . . Maybe that is what they are thinking too as they waltz by heading to their BMW's, Mercedes, and Jaguars.

* * * * *

Alright as much as I am enjoying all this sitting and pondering, I really must go and start my tasks.

Love you guys!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.