Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Dessert, and weddings
Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001 @ 9:01p.m.

O.K.

I�ve said it several times lately, but Fucking exhausted is my middle name.

I don�t know if some planet is aligning with the apex of my house, to make my life somehow more burdensome at the moment or what, but for some reason rapping this school year up is just completely draining me.

Hmm . . . So, my grade level team is in the habit of having lunches/celebrations on each others birthdays. I think I have inadvertently raised the standard for desserts at these little gatherings. I swear I just don�t like those grocery store cakes with their crisco and sugar icing masquerading as a rich supple buttercream.

So, In the last week I have drawn dessert two times for these gatherings. Last Thursday I took a lovely Anne�s Cake from Le Madeleine�s a wonderful, chocolaty concoction featuring layers of rum laced chocolate mousse and chocolate genoise.

Everybody swooned with delight, at their first rich bite.

Today I took a fabulous coconut cream cake. It was superb! I couldn�t get over the quality of this cake it really was something to talk about, and they did. Needless to say, I will be skipping the overpriced le Madeleine and going to the local 3 brothers bakery, from which it came form now on. :)

I think if I ever get married I want them to do my cake. A lovely spice cake for sure, with a great cream cheese icing decorated very simply with marzipan fruits.

And perhaps I would wear the tuxedo of burnt sienna watered silk that I dreamed about so many years ago, or maybe I would go for the gothic vampire look. With ruffles and lace and jewel toned crushed velvet overcoats complete with a brooch at my neck.

And the service would be at the Loretta chapel in Santa Fe, beneath the miracle stair case in one of America�s finest examples of gothic revival construction.

And our fine silver and diamond rings would follow the design of a few pages back, (I really must get that scanner working)

And the door to our little lovely craftsman period bungalow would be enameled Chinese red and have a lovely dragonfly knocker.

But, I have not thought of the future at all, hehehe....

I guess I get caught up in my lovely little day dreams.

Love and blessings to you all.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.