Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Mrs. Salsa Del Fuego
Monday, Sept. 17, 2001 @ 8:57 p.m.

Ok, I have to stop wining for a bit, just to tell you how incredibly cool and wonderful my boss is.

I had stopped by the mechanics on the way home from work yesterday. They said it would be done tomorrow (meaning today, Saturday) I was supposed to have gone to a workshop today on keeping portfolios with children as a means of proving their progress. Well, I knew that if I went I would not get out of the class until 4 and the dealership closes at 3. So I called my boss, really just to see if I could skip it, (She is sooooo great) Mrs. Salsa del Fuego immediately said that she didn't have anything to do today and she would go in my place! What a great principal! I I bet few of you other teachers out there have bosses like that.

But really her kindness is now in vein cause I wont be able to get my truck till Monday now anyway.

So, I've been sitting here just generally feeling sorry for myself at a time when really because of the circumstances of this nation I should just be feeling thankful.

But truthfully I've always known that I'm a rather selfish individual.

I've been moping around on this beautiful Saturday not knowing really what to do with myself.

My truck is in the garage.

The mechanic didn't bother to show up for work today, the bastard.

I don't subscribe to cable, and the many movies that I own just don't seem to hold the interest for me that they once did.

I slept most of the day really.

When I'm sad or depressed, or stressed, of which I currently fit 2 of those categories, my brain just tends to shut down. So even though I had drifted off to sleep sometime after 9:00 and slept in till 7, and hour later I found myself not being able to hold my eyes open any longer, and not really caring too after calling the stupid Ford dealership and finding out Joe Schmoe had skipped out on work for the day, and yes it really would be Monday before I have my car I'm such a Hypocrite, I never go anywhere anyway. Usually that is by choice though.

I was roused around 10 by the phone ringing. The endless rings working themselves into some dream I was having. By the time my brain had unfogged and I realized they were real rings and not the blurred remnants of some already fading dream I was to late in getting to the phone.

Standing there dazed and confused repeating "Hello, hello, hello" as if some kind of mantra.

Plopping back on the couch and letting Mia curl back into the crook of my arm I swiftly fell back into sleep not waking till 2.

Desperate to have something to do I got on the computer and wrote a 6 week math exam that me and my grade level team were supposed to get together and do this week after school. Oh well.

Happy bloody birthday to them all.

I worked on a big chunk of my lesson plans.

Then I decided I wanted to make my new sin free frozen yogurt. I usually have the stuff on hand.

Nope.

Not today.

Then my brain floated to bread. Of which I have not been eating cause I'm doing the whole sugar busters thing. And how I LOVE to make it, and how for years and years it was my traditional "I'm bummed go away and leave me alone activity." I kept thinking how long it had been since I had a bread making day. (Ok, so I made some to go with a dinner I had last week but that's not the same, that was just a quick loaf thrown together.) No today I was wanting to make my rich egg bread, and stuff it with lovely orange juice plumped raisins, and the last bit of fresh New Mexico Pecans I still have from last Christmas tucked in the back of the freezer, and Iwould brush them oh so liberally with fresh cream butter, and sprinkle them gently with sugar, and cinnamon, and the icing. That lovely plain powdered sugar drizzle I would make it with a bit of butter instead of milk or water or cream, and flavor it with a breath of vanilla.

But know, I lifted my flour canister and new from the instant my effort made it leave it?s spot on my shelve that it was too light and their would be know bread making on this day. Well, at least the bread making I was wanting to do.

Uhg, I need to call my friends and they need to come over for some lovely Gai Gra Tiem, and jasmine rice, but no lovely sin free homemade frozen yogurt for dessert.

But really this writing has helped and I don?t feel so icky anymore and I don?t feel as centered on myself as I did before. I?m convinced that writing is one of the best therapeutic tools out there.

*****

Hmmm I want one of those cast of characters pages for my diary. I think I'll work on that, or at least get a start.

Oh yeah, 1 more reason I HATE Microsoft word and insist on using WordPerfect.

(Of which I think this is actually the first reason that I have listed here)

I missed work on Thursday, cause of the whole 'My truck is leaking gas thing'

I hadn't made my Substitute folder yet, so I emailed a bunch of stuff to Mademoiselle Noire and Mrs. Flywet, the secretaries, so the poor sub would have some idea as to what to do with the kids.

Now to them I mailed word attachments, carefully opening them and making sure that they were in the proper format and easy to read for the kids. But of course, when they opened them they were all jumbled and messed up. I swear every time I use word it screws things up. But good old WordPerfect kept the copy that I emailed myself at work in the proper format and plainly readable.

LOVE IT!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.