Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Graphite lines
September 26, 2001 fell on a Wednesday @ 8:33 p.m.

And I'm already in bed.

In love with the way these graphite lines are left behind on my page. Trailing behind the point of my plain yellow pencil.

Not in the mood for even my antique hues of ink writing only to hear the lull of that scratch, a certain timbre and cadence I find so soothing wanting only to not run out of lovely words so I don't have to listen to the silence at the still of my quill.

Staring greedily as I form another luscious loop on a �g' or �y', realizing that the capital �i' is my most favoritely formed capital letter.

Not being angry that I wasn't called, but knowing that deep down that the anger and hurt are there.

Writing about one thing so I won't write about another, or perhaps writing in a code that not even I have the enigma machine for.

Imagining a Rosetta stone for my thoughts so that even I will be translator.

Not wanting to stop, not wanting to stop watching the lines trace the path of my point.

Not wanting to break the code of my musings, not wanting to acknowledge the sagging of my eyelids, but realizing I soon must.

Stopping.

Ending this sublime distraction.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.