Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


2 a.m.
Friday, Oct. 19, 2001 @ 8:51 p.m.

I'm blaming this on waking up way too early lately.

AND being all bright eyed and bushy tailed, as I said before and way to eager to start the day to even contemplate staying in bed the next 2 hours until my alarm goes off..

[I wish that enthusiasm was still with me at say, oh, 11:50 p.m.]

Acht, that is neither here nor there, but I'm blaming this on the resent lack of sleep, which seems to be oddly timed with my dear friends.... 2 am being the magic number. *wink to Mal*

Anyway, so the thing I'm blaming on lack of sleep is this thought...

A thought that has lingered in the front of my brain, somewhere in the fuzzy area behind and above my eyebrows, and in that area that hugs the inner curve of my skull between my temples. [hmm wondering if that is the right temple]

Oh yeah, the thought...

So, Is ONE only one greater then zero?

Or because of the infinite smallness of 0 being the absolute lack of anything, is One in fact, infinitely larger then 0?

It's bouncing around I tell you, performing a temporary lobotomy to the entrance of other thoughts into the gray matter.

Like that song that just won't leave your brain.

Your neurons, latching on to it's pulsing rhythm.

[Incidently today's song would be the first few notes of �America' from west side story]

Yes, I often do get stuck on a few notes, rather then whole songs. There rhythm and syncopations stuck on a continuous loop. The synthesizer of my brain messing around with the inflection of the beat, and quality of the tone. Switching randomly to odd sounds heard in the works of Vince Clark, to pipe organs . . .

But it's all just a background for other thoughts, to complicated or random to reproduce here on this page.

So,---- ONE.

I've just about got the rattling to stop. The bouncing is abating...

I'm thinking it is most assuredly infinitely greater then zero.

Because, and this was a big because to me, from the space to 0 to 1 must be infinitely dividable into smaller and smaller parts.

Wow.

To think 1 is such a grand number, the leap from 0 to 1, actually, such a vast space.

Heheehehhe.... 1 is the loneliest number. . .

[sorry my previous excursion into song couldn't resist that one]

Incidently we have the arabs to Thank in a HUGE way for the concept of 0.

Who knows where we poor sots in the western world would be without that little do hickey.

Kisses to friends and family.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.