Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Work in Progress... Songs To Celebrate a Life
Sunday, Nov. 04, 2001 @ 7:19 p.m.

So, um-- The Rhythm of the Night has not left my CD player for 2 days now.

And I've still been periodically flashing back to that cave like club in Juarez.

And that memory has been filling me with warm fuzzies over and over again.

But it has also reminded me of other things from that period in my life.

Discussions of funerals to be exact.

I told my friends I wanted a huge wake.

Seriously!

And I want music and dancing and lights, and fun, and laughing!--

Lots of laughing.

Those of you that know me, know what a laugh I have. :)

So anyways, this got me thinking . . .

Just now, of the songs I want played [not that i'm expecting to pass for a LONG time, God willing]

Erasure- Breath of life

Corona- Rhythm of the night {Space Remix}

Pet Shop Boys [hence forth known as PSB] Truck driver and his mate

Madonna- Don't Cry for me Argentina {Miami Spanish Mix Edit}

Sparks- When do I get to sing "My Way"

New Order- Bizarre Love Triangle {single version}

Bangles- Walk like an Egyptian [Son of a Bitch! I think Jason still has that CD. LOL I guess it is a bit late to be realizing this 3 years later.]

PSB- Liberation

PSB- To speak is a sin

Apotheosis- O'fortuna [If any one can find it! It is my ALL time favorite dance song, but they got in trouble for copy right infringment cause they sampled from some symphony who was performing Orff's Carmina Berana, it was on the original Rave till Dawn compilation CD but those got pulled from the shelves too. Were talking 1992 here.]

Information Society- Pure energy

Anything Box- Jubilation

Crush- Jellyhead

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.