Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Cumpulsive spending
Monday, December 10, 2001 @ 7:49 p.m.

I've got that horrible emptiness sitting there on the diaphragm of my breath again.

Rising, and lowering with the steady, horrible rhythm of that muscle.

I know why too.

I'm a compulsive spender, and I finally sat down to examine just how much I have blown.

Ok, so it's not as bad as I feared, but good lord I have to get this under control.

I binge spend, within a couple of days of my paycheck most of it is gone, except what I need to live on for the rest of that pay period.

It's a horrible vicious cycle.

Every month I swear I'm not going to do it, but every month I find some perfectly rational way of justifying the spending.

I think today, I kind of hit a road bump, and it shook me up.

Maybe this is what I needed to shake some Fucking since into myself.

I mean, I look back at what I bought, and it is all so . . . needed.

That is the worst part, I can't blame it on worthless frivolous shit.

Ok, that is a lie. They are not things I need to stay alive, they are just things to nourish my soul, like Corel Draw 8 for 25bucks. [OH MY GOSH, LOVE it MAL!], and a 1920's vintage Thibouville B-flat clarinet for 77 bucks on ebay [yes I finally found my baby, it didn't call to me as deeply as the 1930's Czechoslovakian Artist did, but still I heard it's warm mellow voice whispering to me] The rest is stuff to teach with, and well, I don't know groceries, or expences for my business trip to San Antonio, that probably won't get reimbersed for a while. uhg.

Ok, so perhaps I could have waited, till the next pay check, but I'm a sucker for a deal and grab it up with a do as I will attitude at that moment.

I'm glad I started a 403b, otherwise I would be pennyless when I'm a geezer.

Ok, I'm fine till the 20th, I can live comfortably till then, buying only what I truly need, i.e. food, and gas.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.