Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Things I've learned.
Friday, December 28, 2001 @ 8:06 p.m.

Some things I learned over Christmas.

Mrs. Ming can be lots of fun to be around. Ok, maybe that one was more of a reminder then an actual thing I learned. [She is the owner of the restaurant that I used to cook at]

Yes, I really am spoiled, but I don't think it shows. God I hope not. It's not like I expect it. Do I, Corazon?

As much as shrimp for Christmas dinner sounded fab, I still missed the Turkey. [This is little researched so the geography in this could be horribly wrong.] But I made a little something I'm coining Three Kings Shrimp for Christmas dinner. We had shrimp cocktail, with homemade cocktail prepaired from horseradish that had been freshly pulled from the garden to represent the European king, a Rustic scampi like dish with garlic and mediteranean herbs to represent the Middle Eastern King, and Goong Gra Tiem [Thai pungent garlic shrimp] to represent the eastern king. :)

A 100% whole wheat homemade loaf can be really good.

Fructose works just as good as sugar in bread recipies.

Fructose has a great mouth feel similar to that of sugar. (hint hint hint mal)

Dorky weather men in NM really better rehearse there whole NASA satelite tracking Santa Clause thing, I mean any half witted 5 year old could spot the differences in information supplied by the cbs, and abc affiliates.

Hillary Floren, a girl I went to High School with has become a very chic News Caster, I look for her on National Morning News someday.

Cross stitch is really fun! [That was said with the greatest amount of sarcasm I can muster]

I'm really beginning to sound pretty good playing Bach's prelude in D minor on my trusty clarinet.

Priority mail is really not very high priority at all.

Boyfriends are no where to be found.

Yes, my place is still a pig sty, no French maids have appeared to miraculously give it a once over. [I must have fallen out of Martha's good graces]

Ebay is not quite as dangerous a place for me to be as I once feared, Although I did just plunk down $12.50 for a depression glass vase in a Pattern called Manhatten that I collect, and the Clarinet should be here this comeing week. I hope.

The 64 megabyte compact flash card I bought for the camera, holds a lot more images then the 66 it is supposed to hold at the highest settings of my camera. Somewhere in the neiborhood of 90.

Um, people appreciate simple gifts the most.

396 pokemon cards is way to many cards to give any ONE nephew at one time. And the coolest uncle in the world effect was only very temporary.

Um, little nieces don't seem to think Gap Gift cards are the coolest thing on the planet. I guess I'm the Gap clearance rack whore of the family.

Julie Andrews is so one of the coolest people on the planet!

Girls are infinately cooler than boys.

I lust after approximately 1 in 5 men. [Thiw was a very scientific survey taken of the men around me in packed airports this holiday season]

Soaking in a lavender scented bath is sooooo nice, even if it does make me smell like a Grandma.

I love how free writes make your inermost truths comeout before you even realise they are flowing onto the paper in front of you.

I won't have to worry about not eating at restaurants with Valet Parking only, [Don't worry, just because they are valet does not mean that they are expensive.] because of the sad, sad condition of my truck for much longer. [yes this one has much to do with the previous truth about me being oh so spoiled]

I'm so much fun to be around. {Yeah huh! my mom says so. :)

I'm 'quite beautiful' and 'attractive', and both of those very, VERY appreciated compliments come from under 30 somethings. Yes Corazon, that is such a big deal, all though I've come to like the whole older men situation, as you well know, As long as they are single, and not geezers.

Love be with you all.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.