Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Dream: Tornados, Scorpios, and not being heard.
Sunday, Mar. 31, 2002 @ 2:20 a.m.

I had a dream, a nightmare.

L, and R, two of my closest friends from school were with me. I think we were leaving a workshop, from some school that I didn't recognize.

L was saying how she was a scorpio, in internal dialogue in the dream I was telling myself how there has only been one scorpio that I have trully loved as a friend, all the others brought joy for awhile, but ultimately earned a spot in my heart from me bordering on loathing. L, is no different.

While were in the parking lot, I spot a tornado in the distance. We rush back into the school to seek shelter.

I'm yelling at a few kids, there were only a handful, asking them where they go in the building during tornado drills. It's as if I don't even exist.

This is something that happens to me a lot. People not hearing me. This phenomenon often has me wondering if I trully even spoke the words, or if I perhaps only spoke them in my mind.

Anyway, I wake up during our frantic searches. The pressure lowering around us, the air becoming dense and thick, not wanting to come into our lungs.

Upon waking , I have the uncontrolable urge to learn The Lord's Prayer in Aramaic.

I so love that google can find anything.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.