Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Gettin' Giddy
May the 14th, 2002 fell on a Tuesday. @ 6:41 a.m.

This morning, when I awoke and Mia was still nuzzled into the crook of my arm, and after I shook the pleasantness of some dream of an erotic sex fling with some security guard at the National Bonsai Arboretum in D.C., I whispered quietly to Mia--"Were going home.", and I Swear she smiled, that little Chihuahua smiled!

*****

santa fe.

Santa FE.

SANTA FE!

It's been a life long dream, ok well ever since I was like 8 anyway, to live in Santa Fe. I called Santa Fe Public Schools Human Resources Yesterday, they were only all to obliging. They can't release a list of available positions until I complete the application process. Weird.

As a child I never thought I would be able to live there. The words Santa Fe are almost always immediately followed by how expensive it is to live there. I'm not finding it to be the case at all. Hopefully I will get to find out by experience. hehe

As much as Santa Fe is a Goal, New Mexico in general is still the main chalice to grasp for. My family is ecstatic, well except for my sister. She said, "I thought with your lifestyle you would stay in Houston." If anyone else had said that but here, I might have been seriously offended. SERIOUSLY.

But, like Mal said, "UH, Hello! Has she BEEN to Santa Fe?!?"

"Yeah Sis, Have you been to Santa Fe?" hehehehhe

Mal was also kind enough to point out that "Santa Fe is the capital of the artsy fartsy World!"

Yes yes! All so true, and not to mention that just speaking the word Santa Fe makes me alllll giddy!

GIDDY I tell you!

All fizzy inside, and smiles on my face.

Santa Fe has never disappointed.

I know it is no Xanadu, I know my depression is likely to follow me. I'm not looking to home as a cure all. But like I've said previously at least I'll be close to my support net.

And more words from our wise Samoan Princess, "Plant your self firmly. Take root. Then Force yourself to bloom."

She also mentioned something about thriving. Thrive, being the operative word. It's something I've not been doing. I"ve been more of a subsistence farmer while her in Houston. I know I'll thrive back in the cool mountains of New Mexico.

*****

Mom and Dad still have empty nest syndrom. Mom, in her confidant timidness yesterday says, "You know you are welcome to live at home for a year and save your money, we could work on the roses in the evening." As much as it soothed my soul to hear her say that, I still want my independence, I might consider that as a option for getting back to New Mexico, but with my resume, and moderate amount of experience I should be able to land the job of my choosing.

*****

I told the Boss yesterday that I was looking for jobs in New Mexico.

She sat down heavily.

Then she smiled at me. *She is a wise Maya Angelou type soul* And said, "Madrigle, the only way I would allow you to ever leave my building, is for the reason you just layed out in front of me, to go home." She went on, immediately calming me. " I grew up in this neighborhood. It's my home. And nothing in this world could ever convince me to leave it. So when you say you need to go home, and I can see from the look in your eyes that you do, I understand fully what you mean."

I wanted to cry, I love my boss so much, beyond being my boss she is my friend.

As much as I want home, I expect to fully loose it, once again with my sorry-ass cry, as me and my U-haul silently exit out stage left from the Bayou City.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.