Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Pet shop boys
Friday, May. 31, 2002 @ 6:50 a.m.

oh my gosh!

60 hours and I will be standing in front of the Pet Shop Boys!

I'm nearly shivering with excitement.

I'm doing a trial run of my outfit today. I'm going with a military chic theme.

combat boots, cadet pants, army basic training shirt

OHHHH, wait maybe I'll do kind of a latin flare, with my cadet pants and one of my satin bowling shirts, but that would have been better for their album, "bilingual" Damn.

And I want mossy green, glittery hair, and I'll ware my silver industrial hinged chocker that I made in Jewelry class, and my chuncky silver rings.

Dilemma

Should I take them flowers?

I THINK I WILL!

I can toss them up on stage.

I mean I totally want to appear the groupy, like that will be hard!

Suddenly all those screaming girls of beatle mania lore, I can identify with them.

Do concerts let you take digi cams in?

Seriously.

I don't know.

OHHH I'm just a big ball of mess right now!

I'm not going to be able to right curriculum today! I've got to focus!

I'm totally embracing my inner teenager on this one.

Dont' expect any 26 year old modest behavior from me this Sunday evening!

ok, so technically I'm still 25.

***

Birthday dinner pending menu. (like my fashion this is subject to last minute changes.)

Whole grilled chickens marinated in garlic, black pepper, coriander root, and Nam Plah, served with grilled scallions, and Nam Play Prik flavored with cilantro, chili, garlic, and lime juice for luscious dipping.

With sides of an elegant vegatable stir fry of wild mushrooms, asaragus, baby bok choy (i'm such a barbarian), bamboo for CRUNCH, a sunburst spectrum of red, orange, yellow, peppers in a brown sauce.

I'm torn between jasmine or basmanti rice. Basmanti has a much lower glycemic index.

running to work. crap I didn't notice what time it was!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.