Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Pet Shop Boys North American Tour, 'Release' Houston TX, June 2, 2002
Sunday, Jun. 02, 2002 @ 11:29 p.m.

I'm not even going to try to make this into a sequential entry.

I'm just going to let it flow out of me!

Let me just say that was the best live show I have ever seen.

I was on the verge of tears of joy several times.

I have NO voice, other then a barely audible raspy squeak.

I have not danced like that for a year and a half, but really and trully I have never danced like that in my life time.

I was literally feet from Niel Tennant and Chris Lowe.

Bruce cancelled on me, and despite Yuhayna and I's best effort we were not able to find a taker for our third ticket.

Their and HIS loss.

I didn't want it to go to waste, so a guard friend of ours said he would try to sell it. Oh well.

I kept having flash backs to my Junior Year of High School when I first descovered the boys.

I would bake homemade bread and 7 or 8 of us would pile in my bench seat dodge aries and drive to my place for lunches where we would listen to the 'Very' album, me refusing to listen to anything else for months, we all loved it to death.

When I was growing up, from an early age I felt distinctly alone. As I got older I realized this alianated feeling was partly due to my sexuality. I literally had visions of me roaming the planet in search of, what I thought, were the few gay people that would understand me. A lot of things happened to make me not feel AS alone, and one distinct memory for me is the discovery of the music of the Pet Shop Boys, and Erasure. I felt a connection to my soul that I had never experienced before.

Tonight was the culmination of so many emotions. Not to be macabre, but in a shallow way, if I were to die I could look back and feel a bit more satisfied with my life, having seen the boys.

I could talk about the play list, and gush and gush and gush, but I won't-- anymore then I have anyway.

Just let me say this...

All evening I was hoping to hear 'It's a sin' just about my favorite song, 'It's alright' (which they teased me with a sample of mixed into another song at one point) being another.

The concert had ended and no 'It's a sin'-- but know, it WAS meant to be. A clumination of all my birthday wishes.

The encore set, ending the conert, included "It's a sin!"

I love those boys.

As an aside, in the middle of the concert I thought of a sure fire way to get a back stage pass. Of course it required materials NOT at my disposal. What would I have said to them anyway? MY plot? Well Jet, a certain two names of your aquaintance.... for example lets say "Michael and Lou from Montreal say HELLO!" in big black letters on a poster board.

Trust me.

It so would have worked.

Of course those aren't the magic names.

What would I have said to them anyway?

HUGS To you all!

P.S. This ended up being the best b-day ever. Yuhayna even bought me a T'shirt.

*I'm all grins*

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.