Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


False alarm, Dream: Parched, and Birthday Smorgasbord
Sunday, Jun. 09, 2002 @ 7:12 a.m.

False Alarm:

Now my interviews are Monday, well 2 at least.

Very last minute on Friday, everything got switched around. So, that is good though really.

More time to prepare. More time to remind myself of all that I know.

On the flip side, it seems that I have to interview with yet another person.

Uhg, the bureaucracy or education.

Lets see, (counts on fingers) yep, I'm up to 5 interviews for this job, before it is all said and done.

*playing Rock the Casbah, again*

***

Dream: Parched

I've been having reoccurring dreams lately, the last few days. Dreams of being cracked lipped thirsty and drinking like 2 liters of water.

I don't think I'm drinking enough water lately.

I hope that is all it is.

***

Birthday feast, more layers of fabulousness.

So, usually my dinner parties are these self contained fabulous culinary experiences prepared by me and me alone.

This year I opened up the ticket, and people totally showed off.

It was layers of food fabulousness darling.

Maribel, contributed a delightful White Sangria Punch, her Sangria is legendary, but I wanted her to grow, and requested that she make it white, and light.

YUM. It featured sliced Asian pears among other lovely flavors.

She also contributed a wonderful smoked oyster hors d'oeuvre complete with tiny bite sized pastry shells, and a wonderful version of her, also legendary, Pico de Gallo. YUM.

Yuhayna made the most gorgeous fruit platter of watermelon and mango. Delicious.

Monica, took splendid, red, ripe strawberries and dipped them in chocolate and then rolled them in pecans, right there in my kitchen. What a pro. FABULOUS.

Monica also made her to die for tomato salad, which is really nothing more then tomatoes, salt, pepper, and lime juice, but sweety it is gorgeous. YUM!

Jacque, made a divinely decadent chocolate cake! Delicious, it was like, the chocolate cake all other chocolate cakes should aspire too. I couldn't have asked for a better chocolate cake.

Me? I did whole flattened chickens, slowly roasted to perfection over the grill, that had been marinated in Gra Tiem ( garlic, cilantro stem and root, and black pepper), they were juicy and fabulously flavored, and they had that all important crispy skin. Yum.

Roasted asparagus and scallions.

Nam plah prik, Thai. fish sauce infused with Thai. chili, garlic, scallion, cilantro, and lime juice.

Serrano chili pickles, for those who dared.

Steamed rice, and fried rice.

My gosh it was good.

We frolicked and swam for hours after words.

***

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.