Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


A few Gorgeous moments, and not needing my nifty Captain Crunch Secret Decoder ring.
Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002 @ 6:58 p.m.

I've had some gorgeous moments lately.

Like holding hands with 6 other individuals in an hour long prayer circle, that left me feeling whole, and without anger, or fear, or bitterness. Release of those emotions, while they were valid, is still a very healthy thing for me to have done. The church, it's kind of new age like.

It's, um, in a, well- a pyramid.

There. I said it. Yep, a little piece of Giza right here in the Bayou City.

Wow! I loved it though.

After the service, and the prayer circle we went to Brazil's for some great coffee and live music. Let me just tell you the sound of a Sitar and the thump, thump-thump, thump. of a clay tribal bongo, really eat into your soul. In a good way, maybe not eat into, maybe they stain you, or add a little spring to your step as it were. I made friends with a straight boy, from church who came with us to Brazil. I prize straight boy friendships very highly, as it is rare that I can connect with one. He's a healer, as in he works to restore normal energy flow within bodies.

Oh hush, open your mind to the possibility.

Another gorgeous moment? Well, on the way to church I was driving with my windows down, cause I like that, even during our sticky humid evenings. And well, a song that puts instant euphoric, flush to my cheeks, joy in me, absolute transfusion of joy I tell you, came on the radio. A-ha's "Take on me" and I began to sing, to sing with that voice I discovered a few months back, that voice that disappears as soon as I realize someone is paying attention, that voice that doesn't crack but just continues on up from baritone to lovely tenor notes. I was belting it out with a volume that I'm sure would have hurt anyone would have been a passenger at that time. But I sang and sang, and laughed at the frat boys that sped past me laughing at my insanity as they did, and I just kept singing. Loved that.

And yet another gorgeous moment? As were leaving church, Richard, the straight boy, pulls up beside me, his and my windows down, as I'm, this time, belting out Blondie's, "Heart of Glass" I just looked over at him, and giggled, looked back forward and kept singing my heart out. He got a kick out of it, and smiled a big gorgeous smile.

Lowell, doesn't say much more then "hello." to me, anymore. That's alright though- really.

Yesterday, I invited him over for dinner today. He replied, "We'll see We'll get together before you leave for sure, atleast. Don't worry."

I came back with, "Not a one" worries that is, and I'm soooooo not holding my breath.

But really, I didn't need to get my Captain Crunch secret decoder ring out to figure out what it all meant.

Oh well.

It was, well, just a big adjustment, going from being around someone that couldn't get enough of me, to not being around someone who only talks to me with one word replies.

Love you guys!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.