Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


It's a banner day.
Monday, Jul. 22, 2002 @ 11:26 a.m.

woohoo!

With the help of a friend, I learned all about layers, and how to merge them on my image editor so that I could save my banners as jpeg files and therefor be able to use them here at dland. And THEN Andrew, the doll that he is, has granted upon all of us here at dland the ability to determine the number of times our banners are displayed, AND the ability to check the stats for said banners.

YUMMY.

And so is Andrew. :)

Here are the banners I've concocted so far.

My original, and still a favorite.

I've been reading a lot of Laura Joh Rowland this summer. And the ladies at the Emperial Japanese Court always have pillow books, so I thought why shouldn't I?!?

The background for this one is actually a rose called Evelyn, that I planted in my parents backyard 3 years ago. Love that rose. It is soooooo intensely fragrant it perfumes an entire section of the yard. Well, atleast on days where the hot desert sun has not baked the fragrance right out of it. It was bred by the famous British rose breeder, David Austin. I want to be like him when I'm old. Breeding roses that is. It's fragrance is so lovely it's actually bottled by the firm, Crabtree and Evelyn. The saying is from a guest book entry from my dear Corazon.

hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.