Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Snarky gardening bitch, is my new favorite phrase, thanks to Marn.
Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 @ 9:59 p.m.


Curtis just talked to me.

Small talk really.

I feel tapped, and empty.

***

Non-descript was attacked by a snarky bastard today, for speaking the truth. I think he's rather a good fellow, actually. We queers can be overly sensitive, and in this case they must have not opened their ears to the truth.

***

Principal Salsa Del Fuego hired another male second grade teacher. The way she informed me of this, I SWEAR she was insinuating that she did it to set me up. Among other things, she says were going to be great friends, she can tell. Evidently he bares an uncanny resemblance to me, and several people approached me to say that they thought he was I.

***

I got a job offer from the educational publishing company of my dreams today. YAY! It's been one of those wishes in the back of my brain, and today it came true. I'm going to be traveling around teaching other teachers how to use this amazing science curriculum. Yay. I'm thinking it will be a career change for me in 1 to 2 years. Travel and much better pay, not to mention not having your brain pulled in 20 different directions simultaneously, buy the munchkins.

***

Bruce says he can ship my painting for me with his company for 45 dollars. This down, from $115, and that down from $243. WOOHOO! OH yeah, I don't think I ever wrote about that. I sold a painting to a guy in Milan, Italy. We couldn't get past the staggering shipping costs though. Now it looks like were over that hurdle. *really this is a big deal, i'm just tired, right now I'll just leave it as this news item for now.*

hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.