Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Looking up.
Sunday, August 4th, 2002 @ 10:55 a.m.


It's hard to believe that August is already here to grace us with her presence. For me, August brings the end to my frolicing days filled with art, and writing, and visiting family and friends. But, it also brings more structured purpose, and a return to my workplace, which I really don't particularly hate. It just doesn't always fit, and sometimes it feels as if it's made of rug wool, rather then the cashmere I crave. I'm glad August is here, I can already tell, that this year, I'm going to be able to manage my work and social time better.

Although I've been experiencing some emotional hardships, my life has been full of other blessings this summer. Let me count the ways. (skip to the next paragraph if your not interested, as this is more a positive affirmation for me, then it is entertaining reading for you.
  • The unsolicited job offer from a educational publisher I've been piloting a science curriculum for.
  • The blessing of Bruce being able to ship my painting to Italy at a affordable price to my buyer.
  • Even the fact that there is now going to be another guy on my 2nd grade team at work.
  • The fact that my check yesterday reflected my pay for the new contract, and the increase is precisely the amount I need to cover a car payment.
  • And last but not least, FINALLY getting a grasp for HTML so that my diary is a creative space conceived solely by myself.
Yes, things are looking up in so many very important ways. Now, if I can just get a handle on the situation of surrounding myself with friends, in this monstrous city. I have faith it will happen. I already have a built in new friend at work, as I'm the liaison for new Teachers in my building. And well, Church on Wednesday nights is bringing me friends, as well as spiritual blessings. Monica and I are becoming closer then ever, and Bruce seems to be kicking his blues to the curb. We have been hanging out much more frequently. I have to remind myself that my life really is quite nice, don't dwell on the short end of the stick stuff, Madrigle. Pick yourself up, dust your cadet-pant clad ass off, and smile. (Cause it really does make you feel better.)

  1. Cover bulletin boards with backgrounds.
  2. Clean out School desk drawers.
  3. Set up computers at school.
  4. Get groceries at Central Market. (My favorite shopping experience on the planet.)
  5. Buy super discounted, tax-free, silk ties at T.J. Max.
  6. See if the shirts I want have gone to the clearance rack at the GAP yet.
  7. Drive to the massage school down the street, and slide my self over into some supreme physical bliss for an hour.
  8. Curl up with some, not as yet purchased, novel, and drift off to sleep, to be refreshed and whole, and lovely for my first day back to work tomorrow.
all right, Hugs. I'm off to get my day accomplished, and it can't happen sitting in front of this thing.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.