Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


back to the grind, with tea stained underwear and all.
Monday, Aug. 05, 2002 @ 6:58 a.m.

Why do I feel as though "the final countdown" should be playing as I go off to work today? And not just "they final countdown" but the ominous cover of it by the industrial German techno group, LaBiach.

Mal made me an offer yesterday that is going to be hard to refuse. You so knew that, didn't you sweety. :)

Lets see. My rose on my patio, it has some impossible Dutch name that never seems to stick into my head (odd for a guy who at one time could ask for garden plants by there Latin names)anyway, yes this rose, It's had the tiniest, most perfect little sweetheart of a bud all week long. Like it's been frozen in time, waiting for precisely the right time to burst forth into bloom. My water lily, the little nymph that it is, has been holding the most gorgeous ivory blossoms above the waters surface. The alfalfa pellets are taking hold and beginning to work there magic on the soil. The Dutchmen's pipe and the passion fines have sent up new tindrilly yard long growth's in the last few days. It amazes me that these growths are visibly longer from one days beginning to one days end. Bruce says my patio has a Zen tranquility. Now I want gravel, and raked wavy lines. Oooo, now wouldn't that be fabulous!

Ok, I'm smiling cause it helps, i'm going to go shave the burly roughness off my face, and head into work.

Oh, one more thing, one very silly thing, that will leave those of you who know me shaking there heads. I wanted a nude color under shirt for my white shirt I had selected to go with my new GORGEOUS silk tie. So, um, I tea-stained a shirt. Do they even make nude colored underwear for men? Probably not.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.