Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Rodale, are you listening?
Friday, Aug. 09, 2002 @ 6:59 a.m.

I sooooooooooo badly want to delete last nights entry.

***

I nearly turned mommy dearest on Mia, this morning. She was digging in the trash. I wanted to scream,

"NO MORE DIGGING IN THE TRASH!"

ala 'Mommy dearest,no more wire hangers style.' I'm a good daddy though and just redirected her energy to a chew toy.

See, thats the thing people always say how kind and patient I am. Especially with my students, but IF they could only see what my brain was REALLY thinking when little Johnny calls out an answer for the gazillionth time, even though it was lil' Suzie's turn. Yeah, usually my brain is having a 'No more wire hangers! moment about then. Instead I fain even worse hearing then I really do have, and ignore lil' Johnny till lil' Suzie realizes I'm waiting for HER answer.

Corazon, your painting and your page design are coming along nicely. I'm going with Monet, and the pretense is that you are a collector, and your diary space is also your gallery space. Kind of words as art. Or even words as drawings. I'm trying to find a border though, I want one of those impossibly complex guilt frames to surround your words with. I think I have a program with some, I just have to locate it. :) This is your main graphic so far, but of course, my dear sweet friend, it's all open to suggestions, and revisions. I mean, I can so envision her as you. Purveying some unknown. And I'm desperate to use the haystacks as buttons, BUT that is just my own personal bias. Background, and text colors have been tricky and I'm not happy with any of the possibilities I've explored as yet. I'll keep you posted.

***

So, this guy has been pursuing me. And I mean I think it's just lame to say "Hey, my heart isn't ready to try this again." So, i'm going out. And I'm going to have fun. And I AM not allowed to sulk, or compare in my head to other people.

You know who I mean.

***

The new guy at school is all gungho about starting a miniature farm at school. (This was my brain child, that I have gladly (read begrudgingly) handed over to him, as I have no like, nor love, nor desire to be out in 100 degree weather with 96 percent humidity. Lord knows we have the land and the area for a small farm. He's from a AG. school like me, and is all into traditional agriculture, and his school must not have been very progressive (Ah-hem Purdue) cause HE is so of the opinion that traditional, chemical based agriculture works, and that AMERICA is NOT loosing it's nutrient rich topsoil to wind and water erosion, due in large part to irresponsible non-cover crop based traditional agricultural practices, that are culturally pervasive and government sponsored. And that the soil ecology in a agricultural plot is JUST as healthy and diverse as that in a organically managed farm. Even though there is data on both sides of the issue that state that the soil biodiversity in areas that have been under long term traditional agriculture practices, ore SORELY devoid of the microorganisms that make soil based nutrients available to the plants in the first place. But, its his baby, and obviously we are both VERY opinionated on the subject. So, I'll make the decision to just try to drop it.

kinda.

I mean, I think 20 bucks spent on a subscription of Organic Gardening,to be delivered to his school mailbox monthly, is just the perfect passive aggressive action to be taken. And if I want to up the anti, I'll just write a grant for the garden, that specifies organic methods, from Rodale Press, or Urban Harvest.

Yeah, I'm just that sort of fellow. :)

MWUAHhahahahaha.

Before you know it I'll have him eating Bob's red oat granola, and wearing Berkinstock gardening clogs. Everyone has a inner hippie.

***

As always, my inner need to ramble, ramble, ramble is overridden by the need to be to work, kinda on time.

love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.