Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Long distance dinner dates with Corazon, and kicking curtis to the curb
Friday, Aug. 09, 2002 @ 10:56 p.m.

I just took myself out on a dinner date.

I chose the restaurant, and I'm guaranteed to get laid this evening. I just wish I could figure out how to give myself a full body massage.

So, while I'm digging into the BEST bowl of Gang Keow Wan Gai (Thai Green Chicken Curry) that I have had since leaving the restaurant, 3 years ago, Corazon called. I love good conversation, which is usually sorely lacking when one takes themselves out on a date, and Corazon delivered on that issue, as always.

Threads of conversation included the fact that she had recently blown a Jaba the Hutt sized booger out of her nose, and the need for me to help her and Tim order, when they go to eat Thai tomorrow in Pittsburgh.

I rather like being the resident Thai expert in this relationship.

***

I couldn't take it anymore. Curtis breezing in and out without even a hi or bye. It tore me up. So, with many shed tears, and Kuinileti holding my virtual hand, and prodding me on to take the action that we both know is best for me. I deleted him from my IM lists with much quavering of my resolve, and quivering of my hands. His damn little IM handle won't be there any longer to fill me with false hopes, and unrealistic fantasies of civility and emotional validation. Teasing me with false illusions of friendship, and fantasized invitations to movies, or dinner, or antiqueing for the depression glass we both collect.

Nope, he won't be there any longer to ruffle my frazzled emotions.

Thank God.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.