Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Expectations set forth
Saturday, Aug. 17, 2002 @ 4:04 p.m.

A letter to a friend of interest. I think it explains a bit more about me, and some of my motivations. It's good to see these thoughts down on paper, for me.

Hey Exxxx,

It's so nice to hear from you. I like to walk too. It's great exercise, and so good for your health, not just to loose/keep weight off. I like bigger guys, chubby guys, I know your probably worried about your weight for yourself, and not cause of what others think, but I just wanted to let you know, from my end I find bigger guys very sexy. That's not to say if we did enter into a relationship and you lost weight or gained weight, that I wouldn't find you attractive any longer, a guys personality and character has a HUGE baring on my attraction to them. Just so you know. So far your personality and looks have proven very attractive to me.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed chatting with me. I really enjoyed our chat last night, and have enjoyed our emails a GREAT deal over the last couple of weeks. I feel like we asked each other some important questions last night. I feel like I know you a bit better. I agree about wanting a future. I want a future, and more importantly I'm willing to work for a future. I don't think a nice tidy future with someone will just fall into place. I think it takes work, communication of each other's needs, compromise over needs and wants, and clearly stating those needs and wants so their are as few surprises as possible. I also believe that relationships take a certain amount of emotional maintenance to flourish. I'm not above asking my partner what I can do to keep them better pleased, and ideally they would check in on my emotional well being also. I love to spoil my partner, but I want to be pampered too. If I spoil a person with affection, or actions, or even in the bedroom, it's not that I expect those affections to be later returned, but hope that they honestly have the WANT and DESIRE to spoil me in a similar fashion at some point. Is that clear? What I'm saying is, I hope my future partner's desire to please is as innate as mine is.

Heh, heart on your sleeve. That is a phrase I've had occasion to become familiar with. For a long time I think I was good at keeping my heart well guarded and protected. However, I'm a firm believer that if you like a persons personality, and enjoy their company, or even admire their looks, you tell them. I'm kind of tired of stifling my emotions, and not communicating my likes to a potential partner in the interest of protecting my heart. However, I realize the necessity of protecting ones heart. It's a double edged sword. Caution is a good thing. It sounds like you have a sound emotional head on your shoulders.

I hope you have a wonderful visit with your Mom. You are lucky to have your family so near.

HUGS,

Madrigle

713-xxx-xxxx

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.