Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


I sunk your battle ship.
Monday, Aug. 19, 2002 @ 6:17 a.m.

Now really, when people meet me they usually end up making a comment about my intelligence. And I mean they comment in the affirmative, not in the, "Geez, your dumb."

Not bragging. It's just this is important to the rest of this short story.

So, yeah, people think I'm pretty smart, and really I guess I am, BUTgood lord I can do the stupidist, most stereotypical blond things. *yes I was born a blond, and it steadily darkened over the year, to it's current ashen state.*

So, um, just now, like 20 minutes ago. I turned on the hot water in my tub. Was just going to put an inch or so, so that an hour later my cast iron porcelain coated tub, would be all toasty and the bathroom would have a pleasant humidity going.

Hmmm.

Yep, that was the plan.

Where the plan went wrong was that I walked away to start my coffee, and the dishwasher was running, so I couldn't hear the tub water running.

Yep, I walked back to find my bathroom under an inch of water.

Lovely

BUT what is really ironic. The kicker to this story? *makes me chuckle even* Was, are you ready? I was taking an I.Q. test while the flood of the century was commencing in my restroom. Yeah, the score it gave me, really--It was way to high for an air head like me who leaves the tub water running to flood their house and home.

Oh well. I know those of you who know me, still love me a great deal, despite my blatant attempts at proving my airheadedness.

Love to you.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.