Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


untitled.
Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 @ 6:38 a.m.

mmmmm...

*that was a sigh of content and contemplation*

I've been grabbing a few seconds hither and thither to jot down some words in my head.

Life has been so wonderfully full of activity and hustle and bustle that I've really not devoted time to writing.

So many wonderful things have transpired, and I always instantly want to write about them. But sleep, and work, and just spending time with real time people has not let me transcribe my thoughts as often or as thoroughly as I would like.

Sam the lovely, charming, intelligent, educated, accented, (if he only knew what his accent did to me. Lebanese accent, BUT went to med school in St. Petersburg [mal, my second most desired to visit city after prague] and I swear I can hear that lovely, almost lispish, Russian influence left on his voice.) olive complected, most desirably hirsute man, is showing a great deal of interest in me. Secretly I have a great deal of interest in him, but well it's not like a N.S.A. secret or anything and I'm sure he has figured out he has my full attention. Last night we met at the Galleria to window shop and watch the ice skaters as we set down for coffee, and to talk of my work, and my hopes and dreams of the future, and his homeland, and growing up with the brutal realities of civil war in Beirut. His time in Leningrad and then St. Petersburg. Yes, he was their for the fall of the Soviat Union. The History minor in me eagerly hung on his every word-- of the peace and stability of living in the Soviet, Leningrad, and of the unrully, crime ridden, Russian St. Petersburg, after the fall. Of the beatings he suffered for being a foreigner after the fall, of the witnessed crimes, and of the unstability of change.

*deep cleansing breath taken here*

moving on.

I may be so WEIRD but conversation is such an important erotic component for me. It's practically foreplay that can go on for days and days, if a guy can't hold a conversation about a mutually interesting subject that lends to both our advancing intellects then well, hmm... I just get reallllly bored. Sam, well, his converation, intellect, and listening skills just have me drooling. Not to mention his severe, dark, mediteranean looks.

Tha whirl wind?

This morning, it went deafeningly silent. The tumble and jumble of all those others I've dated lately being flung away to watch silently with jealous eyes, and without power from somewhere, not so distant, in the atmosphere. Leaving but two to circle each other in an as yet flawless double spiral.

I so hope his interest is genuine.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.