Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Egg's a la Sam
Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003 @ 9:58 a.m.

In case you have not noticed, I talk about food a lot. Especially in real life.

So, now and again the subject comes up between Sam and I. He's a food appreciator too, but well he's bed buddies with moderation, and, um, well It's probably safe to say, I'm not. Anyway, now and again, like I mentioned earlier, Sam, mentions that his favorite breakfast is Eggs, drizzled with olive oil. It's a Lebanese thing, evidently. His dad loves it and his Mom thinks it's just vial. Now I've never clarified this with him, but I assume this is over scrambled eggs. I on the other hand tried it this morning over my over easy eggs that were just beginning to verge on becoming over medium.

I have a near obsessive compulsive thing about eggs, I'll eat them at restaurants but if they are at someone's house, even Mom's, I HAVE to make my own. Partly cause I can't stand the thought of a stray shard of shell sneaking past the maker, and later crunching nastily in my mouth, and mostly cause if my eggs are too underdone or too overdone I just can't stomach them, and if the yoke breaks, then heaven spare you the wrath of my much practiced, pre-caffeinated glare. In times of yore, or maybe just the inquisition my glare might have had me cast onto the pier for vexing the cook with an evil eye. So yeah, it's much MUCH safer to let me make my eggs, and if you won't let me? Well, I'll skip the eggs and have a bowl of cereal please.

Oh yeah, so the eggs drizzled with olive oil? YUMMY. much better then butter I promise you. And wow, what a healthful dose of nutrients and a near perfect balance of the 8 essential amino acids from the eggs and a whopping 73.7 percent dose of monounsaturated Fat from the olive oil. Yeah, so I'm pro eggs and olive oil for breaky now.

Love to you.

The visual food encyclopedia, ISBN 0-02861006-7.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.