Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


I'm not feeling hot
Thursday, May. 01, 2003 @ 6:18 p.m.

So, here's the deal.

I'm fat.

I'm fatter then I've ever been.

My clothes don't fit anymore, I popped a button on the waste of yet ANOTHER pair of pants.

I feel shitty about it, I don't currently have a real healthy self image, and the extra weight makes me feel shitty.

You know sluggish, back pain, low energy level, and my knees have started to give me some occasional trouble.

So, I've been calling around. To different sports clubs, and have been appalled at their prices. Sam goes to 24 hour fitness, and has expressed an iterest in working out with me. He's so good like that, suggesting we go work out, instead of saying "your gaining weight, get up off your ass you slug and move!" Instead, last night he says, "We should get an arobics tape it would be fun to do with you." See, he's a keeper. Anyway, Yeah, I've been calling around to clubs looking for some that have a good step program but I'm not willing to pay a nearly 400 dollar start up fee. Scary that. So anyways, I remembered that the downtown YMCA is really just a hop and a skip away. So, I get online and find them. Wowey Zowey! They have a lot to offer. AND they consider me a young adult, which means I get a VERY low start up fee of $75. Nearly half the cost of their normal startup fee. YAY! The downside is that well, Sam dosn't belong to the YMCA, he belongs to 24 hour fitness. Anyway, he did say he was going to see if I would be able to join under his families plan. That might make everything more reasonable. Anyway, I'm off to NOT sit.

hugs. (and yes I giggle like the pillsbury dough boy if you poke my stomach)

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.