Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


b-day woes, but really I'm feeling better about now. My hormones have been WACKED as of late.
Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003 @ 11:56 a.m.

WARNING

This entry will contain massive doses of wining.

So, I'm trying to stay optimistic about this day. Really I am. But traditionally birthdays have been nothing more then disappointments with monetary compensation to later feed shopping therapy sprees to alleviate initial said disappointments. I'm trying not to feed into self fulfilling prophecies and the like, and trying to keep my chin up but I've already suffered disappointment numero uno, mainly because I relied upon mind reading skills for Sam to figure out what I wanted to do, instead of me actually saying "Hey, instead of you eating breakfast there, why don't we go grab some breakfast and start our day of running amuck." So yeah the mind reading, it didn't happen, and the days first disappointment was had. See I create these detailed visions of how my day should be, which sets me up for disappointment as soon as some detail runs aground. So, Sam just called me back and asked what my plans for the day are, something I'm not capable of doing cause a) first plan for day has gone afoul and my brain was not able to formulate next event in day cause link a in plan has been severed and my brain has not yet formulated plan for relinking the chain all back together and b) i just want to run around doing what I want to when I want to all unplanned like. So I told him I didn't have plans except that I wanted to be with him and maybe go to the museum and maybe go see a movie and maybe, maybe, maybe, cause I don't really want to set anything in stone. I just want to run amuck with him and be with. So, he' making me lunch and I'm supposed to go over there at 1:30. And I need to get jubilant cause really that is wonderful and I need to stop fucking stewing in my soured juices, fucking get over it, count my fucking blessings, cause really I feel like a wining brat with unrealistic expectations for expecting others to have mind reading abilities when really all of this could have been avoided had I opened my fucking mouth earlier and voiced my wants.

You know what I'm a fucking dope. I'm sure I'm going to be completely spoiled today, and loved, and I just need to get off my fucking mopey ass and appreciate it all. Yeah, giving my mopey ass a swift kick over here. There that's better.

Here are some pictures of me and my kids. Enjoy.


Zahzu, Mia, and I watching America's Top Model, week 3. I know I know, but it's the first reality show I've ever been addicted to. I hang on every word that pompous Tyra Banks utters. Engrossed, I tell you!


Louie and Zahzu enjoying some Millet while I was washing dishes.


"Off! Off! they must come OFF!"


"GRRRRrrrr! I've got you now!"


"I'm ready for my close up."


Just imagine the Tarzan Yell.

Love to y'all.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.