Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


maybe not even mole hills
Saturday, Jul. 18, 2003 @ 8:26 p.m.

If Habibi were my child, M would be his little friend I don't particularly approve of him playing with. My inward attitude towards M has been one of fear and lack of trust. Fear that he views my partner as potentially more then a great friend, and not being able to trust M to not at some point act on those feelings.

I have no reason whatsoever to be feeling this way. Not one shred of evidence, not one side long glance at my Habibi that has lingered even a fraction of a second to long. Yes, my feelings toward him are based souly on a gut feeling. A gut feeling I've ignored in the past, usually to my detriment.

For the first time ever, I'm prepared to think that perhaps this feeling has been wrong. I'm not ready to completely disavow it, but the possibility that my little theory has no legs to stand on has entered my mind. Last night about midnight this realization was first realized. you see, M and his boyfriend just broke up, last night, and being best friends, Habibi was there to be a good friend, even though he had promised me we were going out. (He called to explain the situation and I encouraged him to go comfort his friend. Even though at that moment my fears were probably at their most extreme. I began to panic, I grabbed Mia and her leash and promptly headed out the door for a brisk walk knowing that only raising my heart rate and releasing some endorphins might curb the panic attack I was fearing might soon be visiting. I also promptly called Corazon on the cell, as I didn't want to be alone with my thoughts that were playing foos ball inside my scull.

So, after the walk and C's advice I felt MUCH better, but knowing myself like I do, I went to Blockbuster to rent movies in preparation of a long night, a long night that didn't come as Habibi called not 5 minutes after C and I hung up. He met me at the Blockbuster and I could see in his eyes the honest, innocent concern for his friend. I could see that what I was fearing was in face not happening. We went home, and talked about M, and his heartbreak. He mentioned that M was very concerned that he was breaking a promise to me to go out, and that he wanted to call himself and talk to me, but Habibi told him, I have a big heart, that I wanted him to go comfort his friend. For some reason M's concern for me, and the possible rifts he could be causing in our relationship, smoothed my ruffled feathers. I'm not saying it made all my booboos all better, but I don't know, the sincerity in Habibi's tone as we were talking, it went a long way to quell my fears.

I'm feeling more stable.

Hugs

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.