Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Mostly link enhanced Jibber Jabber
Monday, July 28, 2003 @ 9:14 a.m.

I sometimes really resent this little short term memory loss issue I have. Perhaps more then any other time in recent memory, (I'm not really sure though, given previously mentioned short term memory) I've had so many little prime vignettes to write about. Thing is I don't really remember what they were. I only remember that I had several little outstanding topics to expound on. Oh, well, that's the way of it all, I suppose.

I need to buy some more Soylent Green.

I have the urge to watch Buffy dream sequences. What fun it would be to put together a Buffy, dream sequence, montage tape. Well, not really, but someone else should. I chatted with sooner the other day and was disappointed to find out he was missing mob 5 cause he's wacked and decided to go to Oklahoma instead! Bastard. His one redeeming value is his oath to attend mob 6, and give us mass photographic evidence and descriptive words about the experience.

I'm adopting again. I know, I know, maybe I'm supplanting my dreams of burnt sienna, crushed velvet weddings, with motherhood. Besides with those colors, it would have to be a fall wedding. I thought about attending a adoption orientation meeting the other day. But, well, I'm too young to be a momma. Maybe someday. Anyway, so I opted for another interspecies adoption. A lovely little African Red-Bellied parrot, that I'm nearly sure I will be naming Nigella. Nigella, not the domestic diva variety, but the Love in a mist persuasion. I love that plant! Plus it's seeds have a lovely peppery taste, and come in handy for love charms and such. Not that I'd have any first hand knowledge of that! I only thought about working some mojo for a foreign lover and look what happened! Heh! you think I jest. Doesn't EVERYONE plant their basil seeds by the light of a waxing moon in the spring? If you don't maybe you should ;)

I made brunch yesterday, for I and 6 of my closest friends here. Oat waffles, Home style omelet, incredible edible fruit platter of strawberries, kiwi, galia melon, and manzano bananas on my large Manhattan platter (peth). We had a grand time, talking food, and politics, where the majority agreed that GW BUSH is a fear mongering, dishonest scamp!

Enough I say, I have a 3 hour drive to go adopt my new baby! LOVE YA!

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.