Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


croonable?
Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003 @ 1:55 p.m.

Mrs. Fluff and I were busy getting things done yesterday. She turned to me and said, "You look a bit undone today." I turned to her and said "She would look 'a bit undone' too if she had been shoveling dirt out of 2 raised beds all morning in the rain and carting it off to a spot 100 foot away through lawn that is now a soggy bog cause of the rain." She just smirked at me and my untidy state. I just blew it off.

In the afternoon I worked purchase orders for 1,260 solid cement blocks to construct 16, 4 foot by 20 foot raised beds, 35 cubic yards of super-premium organic gardening soil to fill the raised beds with, and all the organic fertilizer the school vegetable gardens will need for nearly 2 years. She wanted to know who was going to be moving all of those cement blocks, and commented on what great exercise that will be, with a knowing look in her eye that made me just a tad bit uneasy. Then she said, "But you know what makes you really sexy?" at this point I was befuddled and a bit embarrassed to be having this conversation, before I could say anything she said, "your voice." Now this just floored me, cause I've always been rather self conscious of my voice and how it sounds, and yeah I guess it's even a bit of internalized homophobia cause I don't like my voice cause I think it sounds so gay. So yeah, when she said I had a sexy voice I was shocked. Anyway, it wasn't really an uncomfortable space cause we talk about stuff all the time. I know all about her marriage, and how she ran off with her husbands best friend and now lives with him, and has been cheating on them both for the last 25 years with an artist/antique dealer. Conversely, she knows of Habibi, and our goings on. So, these comments about my supposed sexy voice weren't really out of line with our normal office banter.

I'm going to go buy heirloom lettuce seeds today, I should probably get some carrot seeds. Kids like to plant carrots. I've been working with several classes on propagation by cuttings. We are going to have several hundred house plants in just a couple of months time.

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.