Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Me watching myself watching me.
Friday, October 24, 2003 @ 5:36 p.m.

I awoke this morning to a, not unpleasant, I need to pee pressure in my nether regions and a rather cinematic, baffling dream featuring two of me. Yep, double your pleasure.

It was a dream of dualities on many levels I'm sure, of which I have identified two, but I guess I should set the setting and start from the beginning.

In high school I was on a Academic Decathlon Team. Basically a team of people (nerds) study a set curriculum in several disciplines over the course of a year. So do a bunch of other students all over the country. Then they get together take tests, give speeches: prepared and impromptu, and give interviews and then are scored on a 1,000 point scale on all 10 subject areas. Oh it was GREAT fun. Anyway, our team was something of a sensation for a teensy bit of time then we got stomped at the state competition.

The dream took place in a huge pit type arena, like a basketball arena. The dream started out with me and others, I think old friends from high school, taking our seats up in the nose bleed section, accept the floor seemed to be all of 20 feet away instead of forever away. It was one of those odd disjointed dream features. So, on the floor below me was a avant-garde fusion of film and live theater depicting the drama of my academic decathlon team competing for the state title. But it wasn't a depiction at all, it was actually us. Both my now self and my then self present in the same time and space. Odd. My present dream adult self was up in the stands watching my younger high school dream self and the rest of the team competing. It was weird to be observing my self watching a younger version of myself. Me watching the watcher watching me. It was so disconcerting that I stayed awake till my alarm went off pondering the meanings of it all. It made so much sense this morning in my clear morning head. Now it's all so muddled, blurry and lost.

Damn, freakin' airhead. I've forgotten what the other layer of duality was besides there being two of me. I knew I would do that if I didn't write it down. grrrrrr.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.