Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Ode to Joel
Thursday, July 29, 2004 @ 5:28 p.m.

It's an artful day. I awoke this morning and breathed in my inspiration deep. Joel's CD's appeared in the mail the day before yesterday. Out of the blue. A full 3 months later from their post mark. I knew they were in the concierge's office, but on 2 earlier trips they reported that I had nothing waiting for me. Anyway, I forgot to put them in the car yesterday for the wildly-fun cavorting Habibi and I did over to the Bolivar Peninsula. (What fun I rode a ferry for the first time in my life. The ocean spray breaking on the bow, porpoise swimming with us on our journey standing near my Habibi breathing it ALL in.) Anyway, so today is all about the art in me, I popped in Joel's first CD full of original electronica. DELICIOUS I tell you. I was bopping around, letting the rhythm move my brush, and then track 4 came on. OH MY GOSH! It gave me goose bumps, he said his music has swung away from the dark and into the joy and light and he is so right. It made me smile so wonderfully when I took the CD out and read that track 4, the one that had given me such chills of joy is titled Aaron, his partner of the last several years. I'm still beaming that he has found so much happiness. The second CD, is great so far. It's odd, I can't help but let it draw my mind down spiritual paths. He has always been such a stunning visual artist, now I can hear, first hand how much his musical art has grown. I've not been so enthralled with music for a VERY long time. Some of these tracks they illicit pure waves of joy in me. I love and am awed that music is capable of having such power over me. I want this to take him places. I've been riding the energy in these tracks all day! Too bad you can't all run out and buy this stuff to hear what I'm talking about. I have to run back to the canvases and brushes now.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.