Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Three Shorts
Saturday, July 31, 2004 @ 9:42 a.m.

The gremlins have over stepped their bounds. I can't find my Tazmanian Devil coffee cup, the one that holds three cups of coffee with ample room for soy milk to spare, this morning. It's not like it's exactly easy to miss, being big enough to be home to a goldfish and all. I was expecting Murphy to enact law number 963.00347B* as soon as I had mixed my brew in a rather unpleasant tupper-ware bowl only to find my cup sitting blatantly in front of my nose some where, but oh no, the little bastards are still in possession of my cup! (Note to self: Must sacrifice 3 rutabaga to appease the Gremlins.)

So, Last night I make up with my left shoulder DRENCHED, I thought I was sweating then realized I wasn't hot or chilled or anything. Got up, with water (or something) dripping down my back. turned the lights on, looked like someone had dumped water on part of my pillow and a rather conspicuous, colorless, wet spot on the head of my mattress. Very strange. No smell, nothing. Just wet. The rest of my body was dry, and the liquid was water for all I could tell. I'm completely baffled. I put a towel over it and slept the rest of the night crowded on to the edge of my bed. weird.p>

*Aren't seemingly random numbers fun. I typed the above number as a seemingly random string of numbers for the sake of embellishing my story. Upon closer examination I observed that it really wasn't all that random, and my brain had done some rather interesting things, mathematically, when typing this string of eight digits. I find it intriguing. Here are some of the reasons why. If you take the sum of second and third digits (6+3) the sum equals the first digit (9) further more if you solve for the sum of the sixth and seventh digits; (3+4) you get a sum equal to the last digit, (7) Further more there are several inverse operations where you can solve for the first or last digit respectively. Also if you take the total of the second through the sixth digits you get a total equal to the sum of the first and last digits. There are some more little mathematical quirks involving finding sums and then subtracting the number of place holders, but I think I'm reaching there. I can't believe I just wrote this. Must except that I need to paint today.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.