Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


wabbit hunting
Thursday, Jul. 21, 2005 @ 10:23 a.m.

Hey there papa smurf!

:) Well, the great apartment search is underway. The place I was so desperately in love with 2 weeks ago now seems shabby and unkept on the second go around. Still a possibility I guess.

There is this other place. Wanting in some areas, but oh so cool in others. it's a split level basement place with stained concrete floors. floors to die for a fenced backyard where I can garden walking distance to the university, utilities paid. BUT theres no washer dryer, the living room has this wierd ass green carpet like none I've ever seen before and the steps to the basement curve aroun in a akward manner and are uneven. I don't know it's got SOOOOO much freekin potential. I'm kind of excited about the space and it absolutely begs for art to be created there.

I bought a new computer yesterday. I meant to get a powerbook but just couldn't stomach the pricetag. I got a comparable souped up hp laptop for a third of the price. It's already crashed 3 times this morning. I'm seriously considering returning it for the powerbook. The main reason I wanted a powerbook was for the lack of crashing. I'll give it a couple of more days as the gay.com chat module seems to be the culprit. You would think a new computer could handle anything. I also got epson top of the line printer for fine art applications. I'm WAY excited about it. They had to special order though but I won't be using it anytime soon anyway. My new studio is well on it's way to being set for tons of creative possibilities. I've been staying with my dear friend Buffy for the last couple of days and she galivanted around with me yesterday looking for a place. Weve both been going through similar circumstances lately. Buffy is just such a great person. I wish I could wave a magic wand to make both of our situations better.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.