Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


wasting time when I should be nesting
Monday, Aug. 01, 2005 @ 9:16 a.m.

I fucking swear, If one more person asks me when school starts I'm going to pop my normally mellow top. To top things off I broke the teachers unspoken vow and asked another teacher when they start, yesterday. What a dope.

I had to return my HP notebook yesterday, for the second time. It was just always cranky and would bog down to the point where it handled my digital photos no better then my 6 year old desktop. It was a bummer as the processor it had was supposedly the best out there, except for Mac of course, for handling digital media. Anyway, this Sony I exchanged it for is working tons better so far. The only thing I miss is the HP had a touch pad with a scroll bar. That was convenient.

The house is coming along. I've got the legs back on all my tables and basically have to put my kitchen equip up. My sheets have disappeared into thin air. Not sure what came of them. It burns me up that I'm going to have to buy more, I'd rather spend the money on other items. I think I'll just get some k-mart specials in the hopes that my others turn up. So my old place had tons' of built in bookcase space. I have a book case, a big one at that, but I had planned on using it in the studio. I might have to rethink it all though as I really don't want to leave all my books in boxes. My studio area is a bit more cluttered then I would like, cluttered with furniture, but I think I can make a more efficient layout by using the planner at furniture.com, thanks Mal for tipping me off to that great service. I still want to get a nice painting easle. I usually paint on my table, but it would be nice to have an easle for pieces that I need to work on in an upright position. Plus it would just add to the versatility of my workspace.

I am in love. In love with my Epson Stylus Photo R1800 printer! It fucking rocks, ROCKS I tell you.

There is a gallery across the street from my place. The owner is really cool and seems genuinly interested in me submitting my portfolio. It's an exciting time. I'm also considering joining a artist coop that was filled with rather nice things on nob hill. The monthly fee is reasonable and they seem to have a good reputation and enjoy steady sales for there members. The world is full of possibilities.

Hugs.

I'm a little worried about the silk saris I purchased on ebay. The seller is not communicating with me at all and has had my money for days.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.