Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Dolmas and hot water bottles
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 @ 9:46 p.m.

My forehead has felt like it's going to seperate from the rest of my head in a violent, but controlled, explosion for most of the evening. James cuddled with me on his couch, made me a sandwhich and opened a can of exquisite dolmas, then placed a hot water bottle upon my acheing brow as we watched a Ellen standup show. Pure sweetness. . .
When I was getting ready to leave, still curled up, my head buried in his side, he joked in a mocking sort of way, "I'll just have to call that other boy that's falling for me." I froze, instantly purturbed. I know there are others. That's no secret at all, but I'll not abide my feelings being mocked. I told him not to do that. That he knows I'm falling for him. He pretended like he didn't understand my point. I don't get it, I appreciate his honesty, if I'm to function in this type of relationship we would have to abide by a strict rule of honesty and informative . . . well what I mean is I'd want to know, but just don't tease me about it. You know? My head was buried in his side again as we cuddled, my insides were lurching as I tried to gain the bravery to tell him what I was feeling, finally I came out with it, "James, you know I'm falling for you and I appreciate your honesty, but please don't tease me like that. I can't take it." And I can't. I'm falling for this man, and his casual, mocking air about getting in line behind the others that have fallen for him cut to the quick, being dismissed as though my feelings for him are a dime a dozen and he can snap his fingers anytime he feels like and my replacement will come to bump me out of line.

I admire that i can be so honest with him. I find myself not holding back, not editing what I say. In fact, he reads here.

Jason, thanks for your kind reply in the guestbook. I'm glad I don't qualify as a prick:) Hope all is going well with you.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.