Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Missing Houston this morning
Friday, Sept. 16, 2005 @ 7:37 a.m.

Buffy has a class down by me in the evenings. She ended up stopping buy and having a bowl of bubbling, heart warming on these days that have a twinge of autumn, green chile stew. It's nice to have people stop buy. This apartment, the none gated community one, it's more conducive to old friends just stopping buy.

Old friends. I miss the friends in Houston terribly. I miss Bassem terribly. I'd give anything to have Monica tease me about the seductive to her way I talk about food and jasmine. I'd give anything to go have dinner with Sean at Niko Niko's and talk about wendy finger's or more current macabre events. I'd give anything to be standing in Yuhayna's kitchen, unable to effectively keep preparing the thai food cause I've become just a teensy bit to intoxicated. Intoxicated from the laughter, and well, just intoxicated :) I'd give anything to see Maribel, we would have some great homemade sangria near by and we would be dashing to the vietnemese dive downtown to get her crab and tofu soup and we would be talking politics like only the way maribel can facilitate political discussions, we would have moments of insane, unstopping giggling, and of course we would talk about boys. Maribel is the coordinator. She's the one that plans it all and gets us all together so the rest of us can have inordinate amounts of feel good, be together good times. With my Houston friends, you always come away feeling recharged, rejuvinated, and good about yourself. You know? Some people, you feel taken from. Not the houston gang. I'm desperate for them to come to new mexico. We can commune ontop of pinacles of rock and feel the energy welling up from the earth, explore ancient petroglyphs, cook thai food in the kitchen and sleep hoochie to coochie in my small, but bigger to me, apartment.

So yeah, I'm sooooo thankful to be here with my old college buds and family, but damn! I really miss you Yuhayna, Sean, Monica, and Maribel! I'm sending you much love this morning and always.

P.S. Sean, The submarine house guy. He's having a big lecture here soon. Bart.... Prince? right? I guess it's at his parents house in the foothills. an incredible structure, perched on the hillside, it reminds me of a hangglider on the edge about to leap off and take flight. That precarious moment where your not sure if they will actually soar off into the air, or tumble to the ground like a rock. His house, it looks like it will definately soar.

Love to you all.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.