Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Oh, Harry! and a late lunch. OH YEAH! My license arrived!
Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005 @ 7:50 p.m.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! My level 2 teaching license arrived wich means a instant $10,000 dollar raise for me! Yay! I'll finally be back up to what I was making in Houston.

I'm a huge fan of the Harry Potter books. Great Reads. I've not been a huge fan of the movies, but they can still be fun. That being said, I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooo excited about the new movie. I can't hardly wait. I wonder if my gifted class and I could do a field trip together. That would be sooooooo fun! November 18th is ground zero.

I had the nicest little afternoon late lunch date Friday. Refreshing to meet, eat, and spend a couple of hours walking around the hill. He lives out of state. Not doing the long distance thing. But still, it was nice just to do the friendly date thing. If he moved here, I'd so jump at the chance to date more seriously. Did I mention he's intelligent, friendly, a great conversationalist, AND handsome to boot! Plus, I have an angle in with him to learn how to make some traditional Navajo breads. Do you KNOW how cool that is to me? do you? :)

That evening, Jean, Tolu, and I went on a haunted old town tour. It was a lot of fun, although I think the non-halloween, non-haunted house esque version would be better. Saturday evening, my niece and nephew went with me to Santa Fe to go on yet another haunted places tour. It was much better. I want to go back for some of her other tours. We also had Egyptian food, and went to watch the corpse bride, which I only found mildly ammusing. The most ammusing part was that the piano was a Harry Hausen piano.

2 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.