Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Dear Benedict,
Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005 @ 8:37 p.m.

Doh! I had a flood of words typed out here. Lost to me now. A computer glitch single-handedly wiping out fifteen minutes of stream of consciousness about feeling like one has missed living on the epicenter of the world. I awoke with New York on my brain and a feeling of having missed my time to be there but that New Mexico can be my epicenter now. I just need to sieze it. Nothing makes since in my head right now.

Had a lovely date with Rick. He took me to see "A Celtic Christmas" at PopeJoy Hall. A lovely and intimate production of Christmas as it once was and possibly still is in Ireland. Then off to a friends house for wine and cheese and conversation then off to Krung Thai for some lovely Gang Keow Wan Gai and Moo Grah Tiem. He's a lovely chap, devestating blue eyes and a captivating smile, fun to be with. I wish I could snap out of this funk, and just enjoy dating, hell even just WANT to date.

I'm in love with acrylic paints. The very nature of them excites me with their possible applications. I'm passionate about them and have even lied about a allergy to oil solvents so I could paint with acrylics in certain painting classes. Today, while I was driving home through the mountains on it's winding and twisting roads I decided that these mushroom painings need oil over their acrylic underpaintings. I've never been seduced with oils and have always been able to mimick their subtle blending with acrylics, for some reason I'm craving their buttery blendability for these paintings though.

I finished reading, Christ the Lord Out of Egypt, last night. I'm convinced it may very well be one of Anne Rice's finest novels ever. She has breathed life into my belief. Fanned embers of faith into flames.

I had a dream that I wrote the Pope about my creation panels-- I'm not Catholic, but I've always felt a relationship with the church. Particularly with John Paul. I don't feel anything for this new Benedict. He's a stranger to me and I found it odd that my letters were addressed to him in the dream. Letters of science, art, and religion. Religion,art, and science.


0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.