Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


running to work now!
Friday, Jan. 13, 2006 @ 7:49 a.m.

So, the family is all going to be out at my brother's for the weekend. It's my niece's 16th birthday. I'm gun shy about getting her a gift as she didn't like the STUNNING earrings I got her for Christmas. One of a kind, artist made, mind you. What do I really want to do? Well, let me tell you, all the nieces and nephews will be here, and all of their b-days are around about now. I really want to load them in the car and go to a paint ball place. I know, kinda violent, but I think it would be a blast.

***

I so need another cycle of america's next top model already. I've not watched Alias in forever. Mal stopped watching and it's just not as fun to watch if you don't have someone to talk about it with. I've been going to bed really early and am feeling much better for it. I just don't function well if I'm not hitting that close to 9 hours of sleep mark. I've been limiting my time in the chat rooms to 20 or 30 minutes also. I was slipping into, what I can only really term, an addiction that last week of Christmas. I really shouldn't even go in their at all. It's that whole intermitent conditioning thing though. That, what if? I need to find a church here. I've not even made a attempt to locate a congregation. I doubt the Methodists have a reconciling congregation here. I do miss Berring Methodist in Houston. Such an inspired place.

***

Corazon, has decided that she wants to explore buddism. I told her I would support her in this. We were supposed to go to a Buddist center this weekend, but you know, the family thing. Is getting in the way. Corazon and I are going to an art opening this Thursday called the "Nigerian email scam, scam" I guess the artist carryed on a dialogue with those nigerian email scammers who claim they will deposit all this money in your account if you give them a place to stash their fortunes for awhile? you know those? Anyways, yeah, it should be entertaining. I hope. I find conceptual art either mindblowing, or, well it just blows.

I didn't see Auntie Mame with Rosalind Russell this holiday season. I'm left sorely wanting. I need to just buy it. I also need to buy a vcr to replace the one that died. I'm missing my AbFAB marathons on wear pajamas all day, days. Which I've not had in WAY to long.

I'm missing Nigella horribly. I know I really do NOT need another animal. But I do, I miss her. And I know the chances of getting another african red-belly that would possess her wonderful charm would be slim, but still I'm left wanting. I always get motherly like this in the Spring, and Mal and I have to council our ways through it. I guess it's a good thing I can't reproduce.

Love to you.

Flood, enjoy the breadmaking! What do you think of the Barrenbaum text so far? :D

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.