Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Quarai, Salinas National Monument
Monday, Jan. 16, 2006 @ 10:48 a.m.

Dad, the Nephews, and I went to Quarai National Monument for a quick photo expedition
on Saturday during the wait time for the Nieces birthday to begin. It was fun and I felt
compelled to take photos of my father on this trip. A overwhelming foreboding feeling
washing over me. I hope it is nothing, and he comes through this relatively routine
surgery just fine. As overweight as he is I worry about the anaesthesia though.
Unfortunately the candid portraits of him didn't really come out. The light was harsh
and contrasty on this day and made for some difficult exposures. Anyway, here are what
I feel are the best of the lot. The church was constructed about 1630 by Spanish Friars
in a Tiwa Indian village that is much older. Much of the three story structures have
never been excavated, and for the most part the post Spanish occupational structures
are all that are visible today. The acoustics in the church are quiet good, your able
to hear even a moderate whisper spoken in the alter area at the back of the cavernous structure.
Love to you.












1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.