Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Madonna, revisited.
Sunday, Jan. 22, 2006 @ 9:55 a.m.

I forgot to mention yesterday, part of the high of it all was the music. Madonna was playing loud and clear. I love the arrangement of this album, building upon itself, cycling, ebbing and flowing, lovely chrystaline structures emmerging from the sounds. I close my eyes and see fractal structures building upon each other, pulsing to the energy of it all.

I feel-- lovely! Where the fuck did this two day long high come from? a part of me realizes it has been there, I've just allowed myself to feel it again.

I feel like mom's food today. Nothing fancy. Her meatloaf in tomato gravy, she would serve it with green beans and mashed potatoes, but I just can't abide green beans that are not straight from the garden. I was spoiled as a child by WONDERFUL garden veggies. Perhaps I'll roast some asparagus or even wilt some greeens to go along with the roasted fingerlings from yesterday.

Imminilalo Imminilalo

Staring up into the heavens
In this hell that binds your hands
Will you sacrifice your comfort
Make your way in a foreign land

Wrestle with your darkness
Angels call your name
Can you hear what they are saying
Will you ever be the same

Remember, remember
Never forget
All of your life has all been a test
You will find the gate that's open
Even though your spirit's broken

Open up my heart
Cause my lips to speak
Bring the heavens and the stars
Down to earth for me

Madonna, Isaac

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.