Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Um, yeah, dogs shed, just incase you were wondering.
Monday, Feb. 13, 2006 @ 8:53 p.m.

Hmm. So, Joel called me tonight. So sweet. He has a lovely accent, but honestly it makes him a bit hard to understand. I have to have him repeat what he says even more then I normally do. I like the idea of him, but as I was drifting off to sleep last night I realized he has some similarities to Habibi. Similarities that just make me question what it is I really like about him. He's foreign, he's working in a profession that he's not quiet finished his training in, even though he's fully qualified in his home country, and he's shorter then I with dark smoldering good looks. I don't know, it just came into my mind unbidden last night as I was nearly falling asleep. So tonight during our conversation, he asked if I have pets. I said "Yeah, two small dogs." He replied, "Oh, do you have to clean often?" I said "Yes, I usually keep the vacuum out for the dustbunnies, but they are housetrained." He went on to tell me this story of a friend with a cat and how every time he sat on her couch his dark pants would be covered in the white cat hair from the couch. Um, yeah. Honestly I'm just NOT that picky of a person. I'm a dog lover, they shed, it get's places. I'm just reallllllly not that concerned about it. I guess it bothers me when people are. I keep my place so much cleaner then I did in Houston, but well the shedding process is unending. It's not a battle I choose to exhaust very much energy on. Oh well, maybe I'm overly concerned.

3 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.