Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


mid-morning
Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006 @ 10:20 a.m.

Roy had some friends in town from San Diego last night. He was gracious enough to envite my house guest along to the dinner party also. Actually my house guest ended up not being able to make it from Houston. She was trying to fly standby and several school district there are on spring break. Anyway. Yeah, so I went over and when I arrived it suddenly dawned on me that I was Roy's 'date' for the evening. I chuckled at my own naivete. His friends were really nice and it was fun to get to see him interact with faliliar faces. Everyone was leaving about 9:30 or so and I helped Roy clean up the kitchen. Dinner was a lovely meal of spinich salad and roasted game hens with this amazing rice stuffing. We ended up watching some tv, and cuddling. It was sweet. I stayed way to late and now my painting is suffering for it. Oh well, I have to remember socializing is important too.

I was looking through my portfolio yesterday and realized it's absolute shit. It's to spread out, and I don't like the layout of it all. I don't like the pages being in celophane sleeves. I don't know what is next. Maybe just a black paged album and I'll but the pictures and text in with photo corners. I don't know.

I wish my brother would come into town with the truck so I could get the plywood for the central panel. I want to close this chapter of big ass paintings and work in a more intiment size.

Hugs.

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.