Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


my hell is black and white.
Saturday, Jun. 03, 2006 @ 10:08 a.m.

So, color schemes get stuck in my head. I see a color combination that strikes me as bold, beautiful, subtle, all of the above, and it ends up lingering there in my head. steeping. festering.

I just realized where my current color scheme came from. Sure it started with the photo of the old rusting chevy out in the desert that I sampled the colors out of with coffeecup.com's cool color schemer. But really, the color combination is lifted off of the Amazing Kuinileti's, hand silk screened, graduation anouncements. It wasn't conscious, but a day or so after this color scheme emerged it dawned on me. So credit must be given where credit is due. Anyway, so yeah, Mal. Your coloration has stuck with me for over a year and now it's emerged here, and soon in my cute little retro bathroom. I'm laminating the walls with brown paper sacks, going with a dark chocolate brown over the texture, rubbing in a bit of venetian red, and some subtle touches of bronze. I'm trying to figure out how to work in a great cranberry color, maybe a tromploi wainstcotting. Not sure, the towels will be of powder blue. Lovely. Ok, so that's the plan, we will see if it happens. I can't sacrifice much painting time to petty home decorating. :)

The other coloation in my brain, for paintings, is magenta gradating to orange peel, there is verdant green there too. OMG, i just realized that came from your verbal description of the fab maroon carrots you were eating.

So, Mal, my color muse, what other color schemes do you have for me?

You know colors make me hot. ;)

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.