Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


lemons and ginger
Thursday, Jun. 08, 2006 @ 9:30 p.m.

I feel so defeated about my art. I've got these demons around me whispering about what the point to all this is. I havn't produced a completed piece in ages. Everything seems to be dabbles. Dabbles here, dabbles there. I want to get back to that place where I was making art for me. I want to scream out my emotions onto the canvas. I want to be able to paint out my sollitude as well as I paint out my angst. I want to not paint for approval by others, once more. I don't even know where the hell this entry came from. I was surfing around the net, and "wham!" here I was typing almost before I even realized there were words appearing on the screen.

I thought I had found the church I was going to approach about donating my creation pieces to but then found out their is almost no wall space. It's all windows and glass for the incredible views. It will appear. It was rustic and simple in my vision, adobe earthen walls.

I'm sipping on iced lemon ginger tea. Lemon and ginger seem to be able to make all right as rain.

I want Habibi to come and ravish my body.

I want to not be an idiot any more.

This time, two days from now I'll be watching Madonna, live, in person. I could care less. I'm in full fledged hermit mode and want to stay here and paint till something worth while comes forth.

5 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.