Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Into the ether
Thursday, Jun. 15, 2006 @ 9:15 a.m.

In ages past ether was perceived to be a near mystical, mysterious substance that filled regions of 'empty' space. Years later, in our modern times, Space was described as a perfect, 'empty' vaccum. And even closer to the now, we know the old ideas are closer to the truth. Space is, in fact, full of matter. Plasma, the 4th phase state of matter, in fact the most prevelant form of matter in the universe races out from the sun approaching a million miles per hour. Riding the solar wind. I'm fascinated with the sometimes, but always intriguing, circular nature of knowledge. I admit, I'm less of a sceptic and more of a believer. But I wonder how much of the old knowledge is only a different of symantics. I'm biased though, my judgement clouded by wanting to believe in ancient esoteric knowledge.

I was walking through the phoenix airport, a contemporary navajo rug in a display of regional art there. The rug depicted the galaxy, the space shuttle, the solar system. It stopped me in my tracks, made me retrace my steps and look again. The solar system had 10 planets. There was no date for the rug. I don't know if it was created about the possibility of the new planetary body WAY out past pluto. Smaller then pluto, whose planetary status is also often contested. Anyways, It just makes me wonder if this 10th planet in the rug is an ancient belief, a error, or just a contemporary comentary on the purported 10th planet. (I kid you not, the scientist that discovered the possible 10th planet nicknamed it Xena and it's moon Gabrielle) :D

Anyway, running back to painting.

HUGS

0 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.