Madrigle

archive -- on display -- contact -- profile -- host -- links -- cookbook


Making room for another.
Tuesday, Jul. 11, 2006 @ 2:50 p.m.

don't get me wrong, i still consider Habibi a VERY close friend. He's the first man I've ever held a passionate love for. I mean, if it's any measure (and I'm not really sure about that), it's taken me nearly 2 years to get over the heart ache of splitting with him. So, anyway, I consider it significant that I just took his pictures out of the frames, put them in my steele box with my other precious items. He's in my heart. We talk. In ideal world, perhaps things would have been different, or perhaps he's out of my life, in a intimate capacity, to make room for someone better.

Not-green-eyed-man is coming over for some of my thai. I've been spring cleaning all day in a major way. I want everything to be as close to perfect as possible. The studio is still busy, but it's been tidied, and the dining room table is no longer draped in drop clothes. My best art pieces have been strategicly hung for maximum effect. I want him to realize this isn't some teachers summertime hobbie, but an investment in my future. I'm confidant my art will take me places. I know it.

can't dilly dally anylonger.

Angel, I have a artistic proposition for you.

1 comments so far

guest book

notes

previous | next

ASHES, ASHES
WE ALL FALL DOWN

yahoo messenger: James87106

[ CoffeeCup - HTML Editor & Web Design Software ]

This icon is in the titles of entries with images. Most images are taken with my Nikon Coolpix 775 or Coolpix 8800. All image editing accomplished with my trusty Corel Photopaint 12. Pictures taken by the author are attributed as such. All others are attributed where able.

� Madrigle, 2000-2007

Site designed by Madrigle. All words are the intelectual property of Madrigle. Images are the property of Madrigle unless otherwise noted or used in the review of a movie or book.

birth of stars
Birth of Stars, Acrylic on Panel, 36" by 48" Collection of the artist

older entries

sticky note.
(Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2010)

mispelled
(Thursday, Jan. 29, 2009)

The Finger Prints of God.
(Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008)

Hugh Everett's Quantum Physics is tripping me out. Multiple Universes. Infinite multitudes of me me and you.
(Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008)

It's like getten screwed with your pants still on!
(Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008)

Madrigle's Gallery

Cast and Crew

Toot My Own Horn

Once and Future favorite tunes

www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing photos in a set called botanicals and landscapes. Make your own badge here.